Bob Marley (in yarn)!

I feel like I’ve been waiting weeks to post about my secret Bob Marley project!  The doll was a gift for my brother-in-law for Ayyam-i-Ha, and so I had to hold off posting pictures, just in case!  Then, when I finally could post pictures, I was suddenly……..busy!  After two months of being basically on vacation, being even a little bit busy is refreshing!  I finally feel like things are moving, and hopefully forward.  Next step: Andreas gets a job!

Anyway, now for the main attraction: Bob.  Marley!!!!!

Bob Marley! Complete with dreadlock-compatible hat!

When I received my brother-in-law as my “secret camel” (Baha’i equivalent of Secret Santa) I wasn’t sure what to get him.  I didn’t know him all that well, so I browsed his Facebook.  Unfortunately for me, he doesn’t use it much, and all I ended up getting were a bunch of Bob Marley quotes…and thus, the idea was born.

I started looking for basic doll patterns to use, but I ended up just making it up as I went along which turned out quite well!

Here he is, dreadlocks and all!  I actually wrote the pattern down, but it still needs some editing, so I figured I’d hold off at least for a while, and maybe until I get another doll under my belt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I deciding during this project that it was kind of nice to have a “deadline” (I only had about a week and a half to finish him) and that, while I’m on this forced vacation, I should try to deadline more of my projects, as a way to stay rather busy.  Now that the Fast has begun, I feel like having things to do will help speed along the long, foodless days (hopefully).  Sitting around doing nothing, waiting for sunset, is: 1) probably not what fasting is about in the first place, 2) definitely not what fasting is about in the first place, and 3) about as much fun as grating your knuckle instead of the carrot.

One thought on “Bob Marley (in yarn)!

  1. LIVE th doll, hate the image of gating your knuckle…. Aaaaaaahhhhh, need to go do something to get that image out of my head haha.

Leave a Reply

