Please Stand By

This is probably the longest I’ve gone without a post since I re-started the blog, so even though it’s been a while since I posted anything interesting, I don’t feel guilty.  I actually feel the opposite of guilty, because this means that I’ve been really good at posting, in general!

I’m still in the midst of our Two-Moves-in-One-Week Week, and I feel like I haven’t been (or looked) this tired since college!  I’ve been meaning to post pictures of all the projects I’ve been working on recently, but it will wait because although I could dig out my camera and transferring-pictures-cord-thing, I’m not going to.  Tonight is knitting group again, and I’m so happy that I joined.  Going even once a week keeps me knitting all week long, and it’s been just the boost I’ve been needing.

Next week I’ll be all settled in our new place and won’t have to move again until the end of summer, and then I’ll finish up my April photo-a-day challenge, post pictures of my recent knitting adventures, and I will surely bake something worth writing about!

In the meantime I’m going to try to enjoy this beautiful, beautiful weather (blue skies, and sun that actually feels HOT when it reaches my skin) and go to the library and then on a quest for a sunny park bench before I pick up my husband from the train station.

I’ll post more pictures soon.  For now, you can have Bert to tide you over.

One thought on “Please Stand By

Leave a Reply

