Fun and Candy!

The other day, when I was looking around for something for the daily photo theme of “fun!” I spotted a large plate of candy sitting in the kitchen.  Now, just to clear things up, we normally don’t have THIS MUCH candy (despite what my niece might think, who recently drew me a picture which included a written reminder for me not to “eat so many treats”).  However, we were recently in a newly discovered Netto store (a grocery chain) which, by the way, looked like this:

Obviously, we had to go in, and they just happened to be having a sale on candy!  The most common way to buy candy here in Sweden is a candy “buffet” which I have yet to get a picture of because every time I see one, I’m too busy asking Andreas if we can buy candy to get out the camera.  Anyway, they have cute little paper bags to fill with as much of each kind of candy as your little Swedish heart desires, and I’m a big fan.  It seems that candy is as important to Swedish culture as beer is to Danish, and I’m wondering if I wouldn’t fit in better here…

As I sat down to get a picture, I began having WAY too much fun, and thought I’d share a few more cheerful candy pictures.

One of each!

I would just like to add, that I did not eat a single piece of this candy during the entire “photoshoot.”  In fact, I haven’t eaten candy in two days.  Turns out, the way to slow down my voracious candy-eating habits is to have loads of colorful candy just sitting around all the time.  Who knew?

5 thoughts on “Fun and Candy!

Leave a Reply

