Thanksgiving Eve

Today I made the journey to Odense to hang out with my in-laws for the day and begin preparations for Thanksgiving Saturday!

I’ve already started on the pumpkin pan rolls, we went shopping for what we didn’t have, and I’m making pumpkin pie (without the crust) after…well, after a while.  I didn’t remember everything I was supposed to remember, but luckily I can make Andreas take the important things with him tomorrow, and hope he remembers better than I did.

Everything went smoothly on the way over, as did the afternoon and evening.  We’re having a cozy time, and it’s actually kind of fun to be here without Andreas to hide behind.  I think I feel even more like I belong than I felt before.

Happy Fake Thanksgiving Eve!

Leave a Reply

