Day 6 (on which I am brave, and share a terrifically unflattering picture)

6. From down low (also known as the-angle-from-which-Andreas-insists-on-taking-photographs-of-me-despite-my-consistent-protest.)

may 6

When, oh when, will my husband learn to take photos from flattering angles?  Or even an angle that is less unflattering than this one.  Seriously.

Now, I admit that I am not quite as small as I was pre-Theo, and slumping on the couch isn’t doing much for my silhouette, but I promise everyone that I am not quite the manatee that this photo makes me out to be.  Even when I was pregnant, and we would do weekly belly shots, Andreas would take a photo from his beltline.  Not up by his eyes like any normal person would take a picture.  EVERY TIME.  Without fail.  And every time, I would explain that people look awful if you take pictures of them from below eye level.

So, today’s photo came with a small pet peeve rant, but, seeing as I’ve had a truly awful day, I thought it was much better to write about this, than to write about that.

I just hope to raise awareness, for husbands everywhere, that taking a photo at butt-level makes your butt look REALLY BIG.  So stop it.

 

5 thoughts on “Day 6 (on which I am brave, and share a terrifically unflattering picture)

    • 🙂 Aw, thank you! Him falling asleep with us hardly ever happens anymore these days–he’s not much of a cuddler, so it’s photo-worthy when he does

    • My hubby has had a knack for picture taking during eating. Not flattering. And also while sitting around at restaurants before the food comes. Which means pictures of me with my big puffy winter coat and small head. Also not flattering :-). He does take some nice ones too!

Leave a Reply

