Day 7

7. Taken from above

may 7

This is the strawberry tart I made this weekend to share with Andreas’s sister and her husband.  It’s the first Danish cake I’ve made, and it was SO GOOD.  I was tremendously proud that I could make Andreas’s favorite cake all by myself, and I already want to make another one! (next time strawberries are on sale)

PS-you got a picture from the weekend because Theo and myself have fallen fantastically ill.  I had to call Andreas home from work to take care of us, which he did because he’s my superhero.  Hopefully feeling better by tomorrow…

6 thoughts on “Day 7

Leave a Reply

