I am an Old Person

Today, I am sat here blinking at my screen, not sure anymore of what I was about to write in this space.

They changed the layout of the New Post Writing Page, and since I am a rut-loving, routine-rejoicer, I do not like it. I’ll get used to it probably eventually, and since I don’t really use any fancy “features” it’s not like I can’t find things.

**The Next Day**

So I had to end last night and save as a draft, because Andreas was heading to bed, and I wanted to go, too.  So today, I opened the draft, and it opened in the old style post-writing page, hooray!  And to be completely honest, yes, I’m probably going to start every post, save it as a draft, and then open it again to finish it in the post-writing style that I’ve gotten used to.

At this point, I’m at a complete loss as to what I was originally going to post about.  There’s a lot of things I could post about–we recently went to the zoo, a party for my baby nephew, started packing for the new place, had a babysitting adventure, etc.  But for today, I’m going to stand by my trusty old General Update because I’m much too frazzled and stressed out to do anything else.

August is tough.  And today, we’ve almost reached the halfway point, and I’m really grateful for that.  I have a list in my head of all the things that have to be done/attended in August, and I’ve already checked off many of them, but today and tomorrow are the most stressful of it all.  I have a couple of meetings (this evening, and all day tomorrow) that I’m just incredibly nervous about for a variety of reasons that are too manifold to fit into this blog post.

These two days feel like a huge mountain the middle of August.  At this point, I’m really anxious, and I just can’t wait for it to be over.  Once I get through them, my stress is going to lessen immensely and I think I’ll be incredibly relieved, even with dentist and doctor appointments, Theo’s first birthday, and our big move on the horizon.  I don’t think I’ve felt like this since I was in college and had finals week (and I think this is even worse!).  So wish me luck getting through today and tomorrow, and hopefully after that, I’ll get back the parts of my brain that right now are pretty much completely numbed with stress, and I can put together a proper blog post!

4 thoughts on “I am an Old Person

    • Thanks! I think after this, everything will sort of fall into place. I’m actually more excited about packing, since compared to things like meetings and appointments, it’s pretty relaxing 😛

  1. Hope all is going good. If you go to the dashboard and then hover over posts and then click on add new it should be the regular old one as I agree the new one is crap.

    • Ah, thank you so much! This might seem silly, but the old format feels more “writerly” and the new one feels all bare and modern or something.

Leave a Reply

