Sunday Currently

Reading: I’m a good bit into Slumdog Millionaire, but it has a similar feel to it as The God of Small Things which I would describe as “uncomfortable/sticky” so if I’m being honest, I can’t say I am enjoying it super-much

Listening: We heard a snippet of Oasis’s Wonderwall on our grocery shopping trip today, so Andreas put it on when we got home, and I was 17 again, just like that.  

Thinking: About the election, and Danish politics versus American

Smelling: Rainy fresh summer, which is lovely!  

Wishing: That I wasn’t so anxious or easily overwhelmed

Planning: A busy week with a meeting with a student advisor, a visit from the meter-reading guy, and a visit from a childhood friend

Wearing: Pajamas.  The answer to this will probably almost always be pajamas, since I am likely writing it out after Theo has hit the sack.  Fun fact, though, I am not a daytime-pajama-wearer.  Even on relaxy days at home, it is almost always jeans.  

Loving: My little family.  Seriously.  I cannot get enough of these two boys.  I still sometimes can’t believe I already have my own little family.  And as a bonus,they are hilarious!

Wanting: Some more summer weather, please, Denmark!

Using: Our terrace planting boxes!  As of today, we have planted all 14 and there is already tiny lettuce and spinach, flowers, and herbs!  

Feeling:  Pretty good.  I am really sad that the weekend is about over, because there is a lot going on in the next few weeks, and not many down-time weekends.  But it was a great weekend, and I do feel fresh, and ready to take on the challenge of the student advisor tomorrow!

Watching: Well…we are marathoning our way through season two of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, which just came onto Netflix, and it is really fun to sit back and watch at the end of a busy day!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Currently

    • I have even tried to become a daytime pajamas wearer because so many people I know are, but…I just couldn’t make it happen. It’s a joy I’ll never know!

Leave a Reply

