The Twins are Here!

Well, okay…the twins were here a month ago.  But apparently writing blog posts takes even longer after you have twins–who knew?

Actually, to be fair, I could have written a long time ago, but it took us the entire month to finalise the girls’ names.  For some reason, naming twins is much more than twice as difficult as naming one baby, and I wanted to wait until we knew what to call them before we presented them to the world.  So here it is:

“Baby A” Oona Elizabeth born 6 lbs 9 oz, 20 inches

DSC_0670

“Baby B” Beatrix Mai born 6 lbs, 19.5 inches

DSC_0661

We are all doing well–we came home from the hospital when the girls were three days old, and everything has been going great 🙂 I’ll start working on my birth story soon, and a one-month recap (or maybe I should just be realistic and write a two-month recap, haha!)

2 thoughts on “The Twins are Here!

  1. So many congrats! I’ve been checking every day to see if they were born yet! Love the names and I can’t wait to hear more. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m sorry it took me so long, and the updates are also taking so long! I’m guessing you understand, though 😉 hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

